smallest hero image

Who We Are

Whether mentoring high school students (above), empowering Black student organizations, or helping transgender students find their place, students, faculty, and staff are working hard to foster a greater sense of inclusiveness and equity on campus.

Joining hands with administrators and student groups, the Diversity Committee of students, faculty, and staff has become a powerful voice for cultural change on campus and in the greater Chestertown community. 


Who We Are

Carese Bates, Co-Chair. Director of Intercultural Affairs

Emerald Stacy, Co-Chair. Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Jada Aristilde ’21

Carolyn Burton, Director of Human Resources

Elena Deanda, Associate Professor of Spanish

Claire Hansen ’14, Diversity Liaison

Destiny Harris 21

Diana Moneke ’23

Robyn Moore, Assistant Controller

Rebeca Moreno, Associate Dean for International Education

Alisha Mosley, Head Women’s Basketball Coach

Liz Shirk, Disability Access Specialist

Emily Steinmetz, Assistant Professor of Anthropology


African Student Union

Black Student Union

Campus Christian Fellowship

Chinese Club

Cleopatra's Sisters

D.R.E.A.M.  (Disability Rights, Education, Activism, and Mentoring)

EROS (Encouraging Respect of Sexuality)

French Club

German Club


Muslim Student Association

Spanish Club

 S.A.G.E. (Supporting All Gender Experiences)

Veterans at WAC