Washington Signature
[ Search and Navigation ]   [ View Full Site ]


Commencement 2010

May 26, 2010
Washington College marked the end of the academic year—and the final year of President Baird Tipson’s tenure—with the annual conferring of degrees.

CNBC’s Chief Washington correspondent John Harwood gave the keynote address and received the honorary Doctor of Letters. Dr. Richard Meserve, president of the Carnegie Institution, was awarded the honorary Doctor of Science, while New York State Senator Dean Skelos ’70 received the Alumni Citation. Ricky Davis, the top honors graduate, was awarded the Henry W.C. Catlin 1984 Medal. Hailey Reissman won the coveted Sophie Kerr Prize and a $64,000 check, while Sarah Macht received the prestigious George Washington Medal.

Last modified on Nov. 8th, 2012 at 9:13am by Emily Blackner.